About Leeds TUC

Leeds Trades Union Council brings together local affiliate trade union branches to campaign around issues affecting working people in their workplaces and local communities.

Trades union councils generally aim to: Raise public awareness of rights at work and the union role in enforcing those rights; Promote organising and recruitment drives to build union membership; Support union and community campaigns for dignity and respect in the workplace and beyond.

Officers & Executive members 2020-21

President – Jane Aitchison (PCS)
Secretary – Tanis Belsham-Wray (CWU)
1st Vice-President – Kevin Pattison (CWU)
2nd Vice-President – Ian Greenwood (Unite)
Assistant Secretary – John Ingleson (Unison)
Treasurer – Steve Johnston (NEU)
Publicity Officer – Iain Dalton (Usdaw)
Ordinary Executive members – Nick Casey (Unison), James Dean (Unison), Patrick Hall (Unite), Brian Jackson (Unite), John McGrory (PCS), Pete Shaw (Unite)